2022 Leadership Award Recipient Dr. John H. Falk (center)
WMA Leadership Award
The WMA Leadership Award recognizes and acknowledges outstanding lifetime achievement in museums and/or a museum-related field. The Award is presented at the WMA Annual Meeting to a museum professional with more than 20 years in the field whose career has had a sustained, considerable, and lasting impact on...

2022 Impact Award Recipient Lynda Belt (center-right) with (L-R) past WMA Board President Anne Rowe, WMA Executive Director Jason B. Jones, and WMA Board President, Dana Whitelaw, High Desert Museum
WMA Impact Award
The new WMA Impact Award recognizes an individual’s work on a specific project or program, efforts to bring about organizational change, or leadership within the community having...
2022 Wanda Chin Scholarship Recipients
Wanda Chin Professional Development Program
Since 1997, the Wanda Chin Professional Development Program helps to make attendance at the Western Museums Association’s (WMA) Annual Meeting financially accessible to individuals who might otherwise not be able to attend. Funded through annual auctions and donations, the Wanda Chin Professional Development ...
The 2022 Charles Redd Award was presented to Amy Chaloupka, Curator of Art (right-center) for the Whatcom Museum's  2019 exhibition Many Wests: Artists Shape an American Idea. Pictured here with (L-R) past WMA Board President Anne Rowe, WMA Executive Director Jason B. Jones, and WMA Board President Dana Whitelaw, High Desert Museum.
The Charles Redd Center for Western Studies
Award for ...
Subscribe to