The Western Museums Association celebrates excellence and leadership in the museum field and among it's individual and institutional members. Each year at the Annual Meeting, awardees are recognized for their achievements. Nominations for these awards are accepted until July 20, 2018 and the WMA invites members to participate. 

There are two significant changes to the awards that will be given...
2019 Leadership Award Recipient Janet Gallimore (center), with
(L-R) WMA Executive Director Jason B. Jones and WMA President Anne Rowe
WMA Leadership Award
The WMA Leadership Award recognizes and acknowledges outstanding lifetime achievement in museums and/or a museum-related field. The Award is presented at the WMA Annual Meeting to a museum professional with more than 20 years in the field...
The 2019 Charles Redd Award was presented to Dana Whitelaw (right-center) for the
High Desert Museum's Desert Reflections: Water Shapes the West 2019 exhibition. Pictured here with (L-R) WMA Executive Director Jason B. Jones, past WMA Board President Anne Rowe, and past WMA Board Secretary Michael Fiegenschuh.
The Charles Redd Center for Western Studies Award for
Exhibition Excellence
Congratulations to our colleagues in California, Nevada, and Washington who earned recognition for their outstanding achievements in museum media at AAM's 2010 Muse Awards last night.
The Asian Art Museum (San Francisco, CA) won the top award in the Public Relations and Development category for Raising Spirits.
"Raising Spirits takes our world-renowned collection "on the road" via a plasma...
Colleagues –
In these difficult times, we're often overwhelmed by challenges just to keep our institutions healthy. Most of us are working harder than ever in our jobs. So, it's easy to lose sight of the truly wonderful things museums and the people in them do.
At the Western Museums Association Annual Meeting we intend to rectify that. Beyond our continuing education and networking, the...
Subscribe to